It’s Dope!

Hi there~

I think I’ve found my new favorite song!

Its music video was released the day before yesterday, and it was trending worldwide on Twitter for a few hours. It’s from a Korean band called BTS or Bangtan Boys.

I’d listened to some of their songs before, but this time they really caught my attention because everything was on point: the beat, the dance moves, and the outfits!

↓ ↓ ↓

BTS (방탄소년단) – DOPE (쩔어)

When I first watched the video, I was amazed by the choreography. These boys can really dance, and I have to admit this is one of the reasons I’m into K-Pop. I just love watching groups of people dancing in sync! 😀

dope

As for the outfits, they’re playing different characters like a policeman, a pilot, a doctor, a race car driver, an office worker, a military officer—or is he an elevator operator? I’m not too sure—and a private investigator? Sounds like a fun costume party, doesn’t it?

Well, there’s definitely an eye-catching factor in this concept, but a quick glance at the lyrics gives it some sense. They are singing about working hard while others may be playing around, and though it’s not easy, that’s what’s leading them to success. In the end, it’s about not giving up, and staying determined and passionate to get what you want.

I think they picked a good title for this song because it’s so catchy that it easily gets stuck in your head. And you know it’s a good song if you can’t sit still while listening to it!

I can’t wait to check out the rest of the album!

(Edit: I didn’t know what I was getting into when I wrote this entry. 😭)

Guardar

Leave a Reply

